The Wilkes-Yadkin County Homebuilders Association plays a key role in maintaining high industry standards of conduct, ethics and quality to benefit each customer. We are the voice of the industry within the community and state. With 97 members, new home builders are assured of professionalism and integrity. We're here to H.E.L.P.!

Our Association Mission

We are dedicated professionals committed to advancing the building industry and promoting the American Dream of Home Ownership.

2019 Officers


Gary Hayes
Yadkin County Inspections Department

First Vice President

Rick Whitley
Rick's Electrical Service

Second Vice President

Anthony Sebastian
G & B Energy

Associate Vice President

Bryan Huffman
Johnny Huffman Plumbing Company


Ann Tuttle
Faw Insurance Agency

2019 Board of Directors

National Director

Ronald Huffman
Huffman Bros. Construction

Alternate National Director

Bobby Nichols
Best Image Signs

State Director

Shanna Bell
Stroud-Miller Insurance

State Director

David Henderson
Davhenco Environmental Remediation Services

Alternate State Director

Dale Younger
A & J Rental

Alternate State Director

David Bauguess
B & R Service

Local Director 2017-2019

Mark Lawrence

Local Director 2017-2019

Ken Canter
Canter Construction

Local Director 2018-2020

Harrell Todd
Todd Bros. Plumbing Company

Local Director 2018-2020

Garry Dancy
Lowe's Home Improvement

Local Director 2019-2021

Charles Cheek
Foothills Builders

Local Director 2019-2021

Arlo Barzee
Sedgewick Homes

Immediate Past President

Eric Huffman
Huffman Bros. Construction